Galveston Island Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com Magazine for Things to Do, Events, Festivals Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:55:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 https://galvestonislandguide.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/sun_new.png Galveston Island Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com 32 32 The Ultra Cool 2020 ArtoberFEST begins Oct. 17th! https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-2020-artoberfest-oct-17th-31st/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-2020-artoberfest-oct-17th-31st Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:44:06 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=87715 Fun Spooky & Historical October Events https://galvestonislandguide.com/tours-history-events-this-month/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=tours-history-events-this-month Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:00:20 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28902 Galveston Artist Residency Introduces the 2020-2021 Artists in Residence https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-artist-residency-introduces-the-2020-2021-artists-in-residence/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-artist-residency-introduces-the-2020-2021-artists-in-residence Fri, 16 Oct 2020 18:30:59 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=87847 Salvation Army Angel Tree Registration Begins https://galvestonislandguide.com/salvation-army-angel-tree-registration-begins/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=salvation-army-angel-tree-registration-begins Wed, 14 Oct 2020 18:35:01 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=87853 Moody Gardens Offers Safe and Joyful Celebration at Holiday in the Gardens https://galvestonislandguide.com/moody-gardens/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=moody-gardens Wed, 14 Oct 2020 17:30:36 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=34405 Experience a Virtual ArtWalk this Fall https://galvestonislandguide.com/artwalk/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=artwalk Wed, 14 Oct 2020 17:00:06 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=29152 Day to Day Calendar of Events: There’s A Lot Going On https://galvestonislandguide.com/28021-2/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=28021-2 Wed, 14 Oct 2020 14:00:00 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28021 The Christmas Holiday’s Are Quickly Upon Us https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-holidays-begin/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-holidays-begin Wed, 14 Oct 2020 13:40:05 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=31609 Where to Fish All Over Galveston Island, Texas https://galvestonislandguide.com/where-to-fish-on-galveston-island/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=where-to-fish-on-galveston-island Mon, 12 Oct 2020 16:22:32 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=5580 Upcoming 5K’s: Runs, Walks & More https://galvestonislandguide.com/5ks/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=5ks Mon, 12 Oct 2020 13:00:13 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=11590 Let’s Party! Cooking Classes at Kitchen Chick https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-kitchen-chick/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-kitchen-chick Mon, 12 Oct 2020 05:05:20 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26767 Galveston Children’s Museum Reopens https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-childrens-museum/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-childrens-museum Mon, 12 Oct 2020 05:00:16 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26705 Galveston Island Live Music Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com/gig-guide/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=gig-guide Mon, 12 Oct 2020 05:00:04 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=1245 Rosenberg Library: Super Fall FUN Events https://galvestonislandguide.com/rosenberg-library/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=rosenberg-library Sat, 10 Oct 2020 17:00:51 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24500 Fun Festivals This Fall in Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/festivals/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=festivals Tue, 06 Oct 2020 15:00:58 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=29041 Top 10 Reasons to Visit Galveston This Fall https://galvestonislandguide.com/top-10-reasons-to-visit-galveston-this-may/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=top-10-reasons-to-visit-galveston-this-may Fri, 02 Oct 2020 12:30:06 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74402 Find your Perfect Spot at Galveston Island This Weekend https://galvestonislandguide.com/find-your-beach-on-galveston-island-this-summer/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=find-your-beach-on-galveston-island-this-summer Wed, 16 Sep 2020 15:00:38 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=81061 BOOK REVIEW: Double Whammy by Gretchen Archer https://galvestonislandguide.com/book-review-double-whammy-by-gretchen-archer/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=book-review-double-whammy-by-gretchen-archer Mon, 14 Sep 2020 17:07:30 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=84200 There’s Plenty of Personal Space on Galveston Island Beaches https://galvestonislandguide.com/theres-plenty-of-personal-space-on-galveston-island-beaches/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=theres-plenty-of-personal-space-on-galveston-island-beaches Mon, 07 Sep 2020 14:00:00 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74719 “Watching Paint Dry” by Will Henry on Exhibit at Galveston Arts Center https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-arts-center/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-arts-center Tue, 01 Sep 2020 17:00:55 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26902 The Cool & Totally Fun “Views, Brews & ‘Tails” Tour https://galvestonislandguide.com/views-brews-tails-tour/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=views-brews-tails-tour Fri, 14 Aug 2020 13:16:01 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=80513 GIHS Seeking Homemade Recipes For Dog And Cat Treats https://galvestonislandguide.com/gihs-seeking-homemade-recipes-for-dog-and-cat-treats/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=gihs-seeking-homemade-recipes-for-dog-and-cat-treats Thu, 06 Aug 2020 19:05:10 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=80511 Artist Boat: Kayak Tours & Beautify the Bucket Deadline Extended https://galvestonislandguide.com/artist-boat/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=artist-boat Thu, 06 Aug 2020 17:45:47 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=27044 Six Fun Ways To Tour Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/six-fun-ways-to-tour-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=six-fun-ways-to-tour-galveston Thu, 06 Aug 2020 15:00:15 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=25078 Beaches: Events Around Galveston’s Sandy Shores https://galvestonislandguide.com/beaches-from-east-to-west-a-tour-of-galvestons-sandy-shores/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=beaches-from-east-to-west-a-tour-of-galvestons-sandy-shores Thu, 06 Aug 2020 14:45:11 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=7207 Tree Sculptures: History and Art Combined https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-tree-sculptures/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-tree-sculptures Wed, 05 Aug 2020 17:00:36 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=7182 It’s Time for the Beach, Beach Baby https://galvestonislandguide.com/spring-beaches/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=spring-beaches Wed, 05 Aug 2020 13:00:58 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=8833 Galveston Women’s Conference rescheduled for Oct. 8th https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-womens-conference-rescheduled-for-aug-28th/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-womens-conference-rescheduled-for-aug-28th Tue, 04 Aug 2020 12:44:16 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71616 BOOK REVIEW: The Blue Cloak https://galvestonislandguide.com/book-review-the-blue-cloak/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=book-review-the-blue-cloak Fri, 24 Jul 2020 17:10:39 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=79664 Downtown Galveston: Fun on The Strand & Postoffice District https://galvestonislandguide.com/downtown-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=downtown-galveston Wed, 22 Jul 2020 17:00:04 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28843 Bryan Museum: Safe & Fun COVID-19 Activities https://galvestonislandguide.com/bryan-museum-2/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=bryan-museum-2 Wed, 22 Jul 2020 14:00:24 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24213 Free AMAZING Online Resources at Rosenberg Library https://galvestonislandguide.com/free-amazing-online-resources-at-rosenberg-library/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=free-amazing-online-resources-at-rosenberg-library Mon, 20 Jul 2020 17:00:29 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=76041 Harbor Tours: Take Time to See Some Dolphins https://galvestonislandguide.com/harbor-tours-take-time-to-explore-the-bay/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=harbor-tours-take-time-to-explore-the-bay Thu, 16 Jul 2020 17:00:52 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24485 BOOK REVIEW: Sentient Beings in The Kingdom of Bhutan https://galvestonislandguide.com/book-review-sentient-beings-in-the-kingdom-of-bhutan/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=book-review-sentient-beings-in-the-kingdom-of-bhutan Mon, 13 Jul 2020 14:52:03 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=78985 A Fun Tour by Kimber Fountain “Galveston’s Red Light District” https://galvestonislandguide.com/wed-sunday-tours-kimber-fountain-galvestons-red-light-district/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=wed-sunday-tours-kimber-fountain-galvestons-red-light-district Thu, 09 Jul 2020 15:25:38 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=27224 GHF Continues Cool Virtual Events https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-historical-foundation/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-historical-foundation Mon, 06 Jul 2020 19:00:16 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26276 Get Outside: So What *CAN* We Do, Self Guided Tours https://galvestonislandguide.com/get-outside-so-what-can-we-do/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=get-outside-so-what-can-we-do Sun, 05 Jul 2020 17:43:15 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71265 Turtles About Town: Social Distancing Exploring Art https://galvestonislandguide.com/turtle-tours/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=turtle-tours Sun, 05 Jul 2020 17:05:36 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28207 How to Spread Your Wings on Galveston Island https://galvestonislandguide.com/how-to-spread-your-wings-on-galveston-island/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=how-to-spread-your-wings-on-galveston-island Sun, 28 Jun 2020 17:00:02 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74724 Book Review: “Where the Crawdads Sing” by Delia Owens https://galvestonislandguide.com/book-review-where-the-crawdads-sing-by-delia-owens/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=book-review-where-the-crawdads-sing-by-delia-owens Tue, 16 Jun 2020 15:54:52 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=77179 “Galveston Guide” – Download the new FREE, Totally Cool App! https://galvestonislandguide.com/download-our-app-galveston-guide/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=download-our-app-galveston-guide Fri, 12 Jun 2020 16:45:27 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=30304 Book Review: “The Orphan’s Tale” by Pam Jenoff https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-orphans-tale-by-pam-jenoff/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-orphans-tale-by-pam-jenoff Fri, 05 Jun 2020 16:46:17 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=76347 What’s Open in Galveston? https://galvestonislandguide.com/whats-open-in-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=whats-open-in-galveston Tue, 12 May 2020 15:55:42 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74400 Color Galveston: FREE Coloring Pages https://galvestonislandguide.com/color-galveston-free-coloring-pages/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=color-galveston-free-coloring-pages Tue, 12 May 2020 15:00:40 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=72859 New This Week at GOFM To-Go Now https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-farmers-market/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-farmers-market Tue, 12 May 2020 14:45:01 +0000 http://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=18596 Galveston Fun Maps https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-fun-maps/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-fun-maps Tue, 12 May 2020 12:05:04 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=31181 Concerts & Music Events Island Style https://galvestonislandguide.com/concerts-music-events-island-style/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=concerts-music-events-island-style Sun, 03 May 2020 14:00:40 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28860 Online Learning Resources Plentiful in Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/online-learning-resources-plentiful-in-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=online-learning-resources-plentiful-in-galveston Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:33:22 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=73512