Galveston Island Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com Magazine for Things to Do, Events, Festivals Thu, 04 Jun 2020 13:33:56 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.1 https://galvestonislandguide.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/sun_new.png Galveston Island Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com 32 32 How to Spread Your Wings on Galveston Island https://galvestonislandguide.com/how-to-spread-your-wings-on-galveston-island/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=how-to-spread-your-wings-on-galveston-island Thu, 04 Jun 2020 13:00:02 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74724 Galveston Island Live Music Guide https://galvestonislandguide.com/gig-guide/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=gig-guide Mon, 01 Jun 2020 17:00:04 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=1245 Free AMAZING Online Resources at Rosenberg Library https://galvestonislandguide.com/free-amazing-online-resources-at-rosenberg-library/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=free-amazing-online-resources-at-rosenberg-library Mon, 01 Jun 2020 16:30:29 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=76041 Rosenberg Library: There’s Tons of Fun Going On https://galvestonislandguide.com/rosenberg-library/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=rosenberg-library Mon, 01 Jun 2020 16:00:51 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24500 Moody Gardens Attractions Now Reopened: Graduating Seniors Get in FREE https://galvestonislandguide.com/moody-gardens/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=moody-gardens Mon, 01 Jun 2020 15:00:36 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=34405 There’s Plenty of Personal Space on Galveston Island Beaches https://galvestonislandguide.com/theres-plenty-of-personal-space-on-galveston-island-beaches/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=theres-plenty-of-personal-space-on-galveston-island-beaches Wed, 27 May 2020 15:40:00 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74719 What’s Open in Galveston? https://galvestonislandguide.com/whats-open-in-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=whats-open-in-galveston Tue, 12 May 2020 15:55:42 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74400 Sign Up for Summer Camps NOW At Sea Star Base Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/learn-to-sail-at-sea-star-base-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=learn-to-sail-at-sea-star-base-galveston Tue, 12 May 2020 15:00:44 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=11813 Color Galveston: FREE Coloring Pages https://galvestonislandguide.com/color-galveston-free-coloring-pages/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=color-galveston-free-coloring-pages Tue, 12 May 2020 15:00:40 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=72859 New This Week at GOFM To-Go Now https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-farmers-market/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-farmers-market Tue, 12 May 2020 14:45:01 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=18596 Artist Boat: FREE Blue Carbon Workshop and Family Kayak Adventures https://galvestonislandguide.com/artist-boat/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=artist-boat Tue, 12 May 2020 14:00:47 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=27044 Turtles About Town: Social Distancing Exploring Art https://galvestonislandguide.com/turtle-tours/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=turtle-tours Tue, 12 May 2020 13:00:36 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28207 Galveston Women’s Conference rescheduled for Aug. 28th https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-womens-conference-rescheduled-for-aug-28th/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-womens-conference-rescheduled-for-aug-28th Tue, 12 May 2020 12:44:16 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71616 Galveston Fun Maps https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-fun-maps/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-fun-maps Tue, 12 May 2020 12:05:04 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=31181 GHF Launches Virtual Historic Homes Tour May 9th https://galvestonislandguide.com/galveston-historical-foundation/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=galveston-historical-foundation Wed, 06 May 2020 19:00:16 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26276 Day to Day Calendar of Events: There’s A Lot Going On https://galvestonislandguide.com/28021-2/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=28021-2 Wed, 06 May 2020 17:00:00 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28021 Top 10 Reasons to Visit Galveston This May https://galvestonislandguide.com/top-10-reasons-to-visit-galveston-this-may/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=top-10-reasons-to-visit-galveston-this-may Wed, 06 May 2020 13:00:06 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=74402 “Galveston Guide” – Download the new FREE, Totally Cool App! https://galvestonislandguide.com/download-our-app-galveston-guide/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=download-our-app-galveston-guide Sun, 03 May 2020 14:30:27 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=30304 FREE Movie: “Dora & The Lost City of Gold” at Saengerfest Park June 6th https://galvestonislandguide.com/free-concert-with-mike-stinson-at-saengerfest-park-march-14th/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=free-concert-with-mike-stinson-at-saengerfest-park-march-14th Sun, 03 May 2020 14:20:41 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=70973 Concerts & Music Events Island Style https://galvestonislandguide.com/concerts-music-events-island-style/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=concerts-music-events-island-style Sun, 03 May 2020 14:00:40 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28860 Downtown Galveston: Art, Concerts, Free Fun https://galvestonislandguide.com/downtown-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=downtown-galveston Sun, 03 May 2020 14:00:04 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28843 Open Again: It’s Time for the Beach, Beach Baby https://galvestonislandguide.com/spring-beaches/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=spring-beaches Thu, 30 Apr 2020 15:00:58 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=8833 Bryan Museum: Safe & Fun COVID-19 Activities https://galvestonislandguide.com/bryan-museum-2/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=bryan-museum-2 Sun, 26 Apr 2020 14:00:24 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24213 Online Learning Resources Plentiful in Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/online-learning-resources-plentiful-in-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=online-learning-resources-plentiful-in-galveston Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:33:22 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=73512 Treasure of the Month: “The Galveston City Party” https://galvestonislandguide.com/treasure-of-the-month-the-galveston-city-party/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=treasure-of-the-month-the-galveston-city-party Tue, 14 Apr 2020 17:07:43 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=72865 Historic Photos Now Offered from Rosenberg Library https://galvestonislandguide.com/historic-photos-now-offered-from-rosenberg-library/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=historic-photos-now-offered-from-rosenberg-library Tue, 14 Apr 2020 16:00:25 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=72852 When Spirits Run Wild https://galvestonislandguide.com/when-spirits-run-wild/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=when-spirits-run-wild Sun, 05 Apr 2020 20:07:26 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=72325 Day Two of Our Stay At Home Order! https://galvestonislandguide.com/day-two-of-our-stay-at-home-order/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=day-two-of-our-stay-at-home-order Sun, 29 Mar 2020 20:59:55 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71892 Creative Activities for All Ages To Do At Home https://galvestonislandguide.com/creative-activities-for-all-ages-to-do-at-home/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=creative-activities-for-all-ages-to-do-at-home Fri, 27 Mar 2020 00:31:25 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71705 We Could All Use A Laugh Right Now! https://galvestonislandguide.com/we-could-all-use-a-laugh-right-now/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=we-could-all-use-a-laugh-right-now Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:05:05 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71745 Awesome Resources for Caregivers During COVID-19 https://galvestonislandguide.com/awesome-resources-for-caregivers-during-covid-19/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=awesome-resources-for-caregivers-during-covid-19 Thu, 26 Mar 2020 00:19:53 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71698 Salvation Army Meeting Needs During Convid-19 https://galvestonislandguide.com/salvation-army-needs-during-convid-19/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=salvation-army-needs-during-convid-19 Wed, 25 Mar 2020 16:22:27 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71630 Sept. 19th: PAWS Gala benefiting Galveston Island Humane Society https://galvestonislandguide.com/sept-19th-paws-gala/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=sept-19th-paws-gala Wed, 25 Mar 2020 15:33:29 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71612 Six Fun Ways To Tour Galveston https://galvestonislandguide.com/six-fun-ways-to-tour-galveston/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=six-fun-ways-to-tour-galveston Wed, 25 Mar 2020 15:00:15 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=25078 Give the Girl a Sammich! https://galvestonislandguide.com/give-the-girl-a-sammich/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=give-the-girl-a-sammich Sun, 22 Mar 2020 21:14:03 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71473 Get Outside: So What *CAN* We Do, Self Guided Tours https://galvestonislandguide.com/get-outside-so-what-can-we-do/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=get-outside-so-what-can-we-do Wed, 18 Mar 2020 17:43:15 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=71265 Harbor Tours: Take Time to See Some Dolphins https://galvestonislandguide.com/harbor-tours-take-time-to-explore-the-bay/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=harbor-tours-take-time-to-explore-the-bay Tue, 17 Mar 2020 17:00:52 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=24485 Tours & History Explorations: From Spooky to Historical https://galvestonislandguide.com/tours-history-events-this-month/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=tours-history-events-this-month Tue, 17 Mar 2020 17:00:20 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=28902 Enjoy a Glimpse of History with Two Great Galveston Tours https://galvestonislandguide.com/enjoy-a-glimpse-of-history-with-two-great-galveston-tours/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=enjoy-a-glimpse-of-history-with-two-great-galveston-tours Tue, 17 Mar 2020 05:00:01 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=14836 The Sound Bar: Karaoke 7 Nights a Week https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-sound-bar-karaoke-7-nights-a-week/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-sound-bar-karaoke-7-nights-a-week Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:25:43 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=11779 Family Fun on Pleasure Pier https://galvestonislandguide.com/pleasure-pier/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=pleasure-pier Sat, 14 Mar 2020 11:15:08 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=26536 At The Grand: Remaining 2020 Season Cancelled https://galvestonislandguide.com/the-grand/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-grand Thu, 12 Mar 2020 14:00:34 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=12986 $1 Gets You All Over the Island on Cool Galveston Trolleys https://galvestonislandguide.com/trolleys/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=trolleys Thu, 12 Mar 2020 13:00:03 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=12899 CANCELLED: May 8th-9th: YaGa’s Wild Game Cook-Off & Festival https://galvestonislandguide.com/may-8th-9th-yagas-wild-game-cook-off-festival/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=may-8th-9th-yagas-wild-game-cook-off-festival Wed, 11 Mar 2020 17:01:56 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=70857 CANCELLED: May 15th-16th: Galveston Island Beach Revue https://galvestonislandguide.com/beach-revue-may-15th-16th/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=beach-revue-may-15th-16th Wed, 11 Mar 2020 16:00:34 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=44439 CANCELLED: May 2nd-3rd, 9th-10th: 2020 Historical Homes Tour https://galvestonislandguide.com/2020-historical-homes-tour/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=2020-historical-homes-tour Wed, 11 Mar 2020 15:00:30 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=70062 Kevin Anthony: “45 Southbound” The Road Back Home https://galvestonislandguide.com/kevin-anthony-45-southbound-the-road-back-home/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=kevin-anthony-45-southbound-the-road-back-home Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:11:13 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=1496 Hamilton Loomis: It’s “Everything I’ve Ever Wanted” https://galvestonislandguide.com/hamilton-loomis-its-everything-ive-ever-wanted/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=hamilton-loomis-its-everything-ive-ever-wanted Sun, 08 Mar 2020 18:00:30 +0000 https://galvestonislandguide.com/?p=36862